KPMG Kenya Graduate Recruitment 2009

20 May 2009 - 11:23am
Vericity

As there's little on the site regarding the application process for the KPMG Kenya (East Africa) recruitment process, I will post my experiences here hopefully for posterity. I have been contacted by KPMG Kenya and invited to write an aptitude test on 23 May 2009 at Nairobi. Right now I am just preparing for the same. Since I work with PKF during the day and I am still studying fior my bar exam as well as the June ACCA exams I am preparing over my lunch hour. I don't know how the test will be set out but once I write it, I'll post my experiences here. The recruitment process here might be a bit different from that in Europe or other countries. Tell you how it goes. Anyone else writing the same is most invited to share their experiences.

Latest comments

• 17 July 2009 - 6:10am
    • koi

I will discuss the group assessment stage as I experienced when I attended the exercise a month ago. Basically, recruits are arranged in groups of ten and each group is invited for a 30 minute brainstorming session. The group is given a task such as an event to plan and a problem which should be factored into the planning, such as a delay in supply of services. The assessors are situated around the room and assess the performance of the recruits as far as participation and teamwork goes as well as the creativity and originality of the individual's ideas. Thereafter, one group member presents the group's final agenda to the entire group of recruits and assessors. The key is proper time management as there is a time constraint and recruits run the risk of running out of time as they discuss the issues presented. Participation is also crucial but one has to strike a delicate balance so as not to be domineering and overshadow other group members.

• 10 June 2009 - 11:51am
    • Vericity