KPMG Kenya Graduate Recruitment 2009

20 May 2009 - 11:23am
Vericity

As there's little on the site regarding the application process for the KPMG Kenya (East Africa) recruitment process, I will post my experiences here hopefully for posterity. I have been contacted by KPMG Kenya and invited to write an aptitude test on 23 May 2009 at Nairobi. Right now I am just preparing for the same. Since I work with PKF during the day and I am still studying fior my bar exam as well as the June ACCA exams I am preparing over my lunch hour. I don't know how the test will be set out but once I write it, I'll post my experiences here. The recruitment process here might be a bit different from that in Europe or other countries. Tell you how it goes. Anyone else writing the same is most invited to share their experiences.

Latest comments

• 8 October 2011 - 12:22am
    • swish

Here is my kpmg graduate recruitment kenya 2011 experience

APTITUDE TEST
    This was done at kicc and was made up of two tests.
    The first was divided into 3 parts ie verbal reasoning,numerical reasoning and logical reasoning. The last part was figuring out the next pattern or figure from a given series. The time given was 1 hour.

a five minute break was the given then the next test was given. It was a critical reasoning test/ test of productive thinking. In this test you are given various scenarios and are given five minutes for each scenario to write down what actions you would take in such a situation.

ASSESMENT CENTRE
    This was done at KPMG offices Lonrho House
    It was composed of three parts: The first is an intray exercise where you are given various workplace situations and you are to prioritise them ie decide how you would categorise them in order of priority. The time given was 12 minutes.